Ice Planet Barbarians by Ruby Dixon

rd-1a-ice-planet-barbariansYou’d think being abducted by aliens would be the worse thing that could happen to me. And you’d be wrong. Because now, the aliens are having ship trouble, and they’ve left their cargo of human women- including me -on an ice planet.

And the only native inhabitant I’ve met? He’s big, horned, blue, and really, really has a thing for me…


Title: Ice Planet Barbarians
Series: Ice Planet Barbarians (#1)
Author: Ruby Dixon

Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy
Date: 4.3.15
Pages: 188
Rating: 4/5

Goodreads
Amazon

*WARNING: trigger of rape / non-verbal consensual sex*

Dear Reader,

YAAAAS!!! I love demons so getting an alien guy who’s seven feet tall and is blue (my favorite color!) with HORNS *eyes roll back* is just the icing on this sexy cake. Take into account his automatic devotion to Georgie despite the odd features each thinks of the other, and you’ve got an oddly sweet romance with dirty language and- well. *cue evil smile*

I have officially found a new guilty pleasure. It was 0.99 cents when I bought it on Amazon, and I thought I got it for real cheap because this was AMAZING. It’s an intense read so if you have triggers with rape or non-verbal consensual sex, I caution you to tread carefully among the pages or just avoid it altogether. But if you love aliens and romance? READ IT.

It started off with the abduction right away, and you get a real brutal rape scene that isn’t too detailed but described enough to let you know that it was a gang rape to shut up one of the more vocal captured. That’s the worse this book will ever get, so it’s a one-time thing (thank God) and then from there, the women get dropped off on an ice planet. Georgie was hilarious, she and Vek really made this whole read enjoyable and sweet and just full-on entertaining. If they weren’t making me smile with their language barrier and adorableness, I was burning up in a corner with all the first-time flames of sexual attraction. Like-

orgasm session masturbation

GET IT GUUURLL

I liked the whole thing, though the plot could have been a little stronger to gain those 5 stars from me. Romance-wise, it’s great. Plot-wise? Eh… She’s abducted and abandoned, and the plot is pretty much her rescuing the other girls from the planet’s harsh exterior and the bad guys who captured them. The ending was anti-climatic because they didn’t fight, but I can’t complain because they were having amazingfoxyhot sex LOL.

So get on this, and read it. It’s an official guilty pleasure for me, but the prices are a little too much for me right now if I have to compare them to what I’d be getting in return (remember that plot thing I mentioned?) so I won’t be buying them up all at once like I want to. But I took a peek at all of them… and they look so good.

Happy Reading,

A Little Darling

Leave a Reply

