Love Rehab by Louise Bay

love-rehab-ebook

Ever wanted to fast forward to your happily ever after?


My name is Mackenzie Locke and I’m a loveaholic.

I haven’t got a handle on men.

Not even a little bit.


So I staged an intervention and booked me and my two best friends into Love Rehab, complete with a love shaman, horse therapy and a bunch of stones that promise to change my life. I’m not leaving until I’m cured.

Lesson #1: the first night of your stay, don’t have a one night stand with the hottest guy you’ve ever seen in your life.

Fail.

Lesson #2: make sure your one night stand isn’t planning on sticking around, teasing you, tempting you right back into his Levis.

Big fail.

Lesson #3: Whoops. I forgot this one. I was too busy daydreaming about Blake McKenna’s mouth on mine and the way his five o’clock shadow feels on my thighs.

Epic fail.

So maybe I’m not the best student. Maybe I wasted my time and money on Love Rehab. But I can’t help that I want to spend every minute with Blake, naked under the stars. Perhaps he can teach me every lesson I ever needed to learn.


Genre: Contemporary Romance
Title: Love Rehab
Author: Louise Bay

Source: IndieSage PR
Pages: 324
Date: 11.24.16
Rating: 5/5

Goodreads
Amazon
B&N Kobo iBooks


Dear Reader,

McKenzie has it bad when it comes to guys. She gets the attention and the love, but she can just never seem to make it down the aisle. When her third fiance dumps her weeks after falling in love, she decides to ship her ass to Love Rehab and fix herself before she ends up cold, alone and done for. But when she and her best friends are encouraged to let everything out, it’s not just the program that gets her some real help…

I thought this was cute! I really liked the way McKenzie was written because she had her flaws, but they weren’t annoying. Sometimes a character can come off wrong and ruin the story if she isn’t presented a certain way, so I was beyond relieved to find her endearing and actually really likable. I loved her dedication and how she eventually learned more about herself. And Blake…

hot james mcavoy heat sweat sweating

There are cowboys, people! Cowboys! But this country boy’s not all woods, labor and small town comfort. He’s been to the big city, and he’s now outgrown the place he will always call home. His returning fits perfectly into McKenzie’s way, and when they meet, I’ve got to say that the moment is one of my favorites. I absolutely love the place they make their own.
So good.

I love Bay’s writing style, the pace, and how she could make five days of love therapy seem like such a long time where these two are concerned. Loved the chemistry, loved the story and I loved the sweet ending. Definitely a book to check out.

Happy Reading,

A Little Darling


UPDATE

This book’s been revamped with a new cover and blurb.
Content stays the same, but take a look at what it looks like now!

My thoughts:

It’s a pretty cover and the blurb’s now got a bit of Blake’s POV, but to be honest, I prefer the originals. It had a redhead, it’s sweet-looking and bright, and the blurb was super funny and hot. But this one is just as sweet, though that line about her falling in love for the first time was a little weird. She’s going to love rehab to cure the fact that she keeps falling in love, why would she say something like that? Just confusing.

Soooo yeah.

Leave a Reply

