Levi’s Legend by Dale Mayer

Dale Mayer- 3;a Levi's Legend

Nothing stays the same…

Since his accident Levi has been driven to find the men who betrayed him. Everything else is secondary. Now he’s recovered, started his own company, and he’s caught the scent of the last man on his list. Only to find the same man intends to finish the job he originally started – and kill Levi once and for all.

Ice has been at Levi’s side every step of his new journey – well almost. It’s the places where she hasn’t been that are the hardest. Her relationship with Levi is at a critical point. One wrong word and her hopes and dreams will be gone. They are almost done now.

But she can’t resolve her love life until the man who forced change into their world is taken care of. Only he’s on the attack, and his target is right at the heart of everything that’s important to her, and to Levi. They’d have to move fast to stop the man who wants them both dead or they won’t have a future at all…

***
Welcome to Levi’s Legend, book 1 in Heroes for Hire reconnecting readers with the unforgettable men from SEALs of Honor in a new series of action packed, page turning romantic suspense that fans have come to expect from USA TODAY Bestselling author Dale Mayer.


Genre: Military Romance
Title: Levi’s Legend
Series: Heroes for Hire #1
Author: Dale Mayer
Publisher: Valley Publishing Ltd.

Source: Maxwell Author Services
Pages: 244
Date: 3.21.17
Rating: 4/5

add-to-goodreads-button

Amazon
US | UK | CA | AU | DE
B&N | iBooks | Kobo

Dear Reader,

It’s Leeevviiii!!!! I’ve been around since the beginning (though I do need to catch up with the SEALs’ more recent men) but I am so excited to finally see Levi have his own book. This one was a little more special to me because unlike most of the other guys- who meet their lady loves and then fall -he and his love, Ice, have been together for like… forever. It’s always been a known thing that they’re ‘It’, but it was never really finalized. Or encouraged… for reasons you’ll find out at the end.

I’m not always one for military romances, but when it comes to Mayer, I’ll read it every time. I don’t know if it’s because she had me at her Psychic Visions series, but I’m in love with the way she writes. It’s both isolated (does that make sense?) but personable, more so than others but anyway, the point is that I thought Levi’s was especially good. I liked the suspense of waiting for the jerk of the day to make a move, and the experience was made better by the constant teasing I got from Ice and Levi’s relationship. If I wasn’t worried over anyone getting shot at again, or laughing at Stone (sorry man) I was wondering when the drama would drop and just mess everything up.

The balance of military action and romance was pretty good, teasing me with the romance until the end when they finally had their heart-to-heart. If you like what I tried not to spoil, totally check it out. I’m looking forward to seeing the other dorks in their own stories.

The only question I have is…
when will the Psychic Visions/SEALs of Honor crossover commence?

Happy Reading,

A Little Darling

Leave a Reply

