Anchor Me by J. Kenner

J. Kenner- 1;d Anchor Me

It’s a new chapter in the life of Nikki and Damien Stark…

Though shadows still haunt us, and ghosts from our past continue to threaten our happiness, my life with Damien is nothing short of perfection. He is my heart and my soul. My past and my future. He is the man who holds me together, and his love fuels my days and enchants my nights.

But when tragedy and challenge from both inside and outside the sanctity of our marriage begins to chip away at our happiness, I am forced to realize that even a perfect life can begin to crack. And if Damien and I are going to win this new battle, it will take all of our strength and love…


Genre: Contemporary Romance
Title: Anchor Me
Series: Stark #4
Author: J. Kenner
Publisher: Martini & Olive

Source: Maxwell Author Services
Pages: 326
Date: 4.11.17
Rating: 4.8/5

add-to-goodreads-button

Amazon
US | UK | CA | AU | DE

Dear Reader,

I really like Kenner’s fourth installment of the Stark series. I’ve never heard or read of her until now, but I’m pleasantly pleased with what I got. Nikki and Damien are well into their happy stage of their relationship, and I appreciated being caught up without the overload of information, which is something Kenner’s writing style does wondrously at. It got right into the story like a continuum should but managed to do more than welcome me into this happy couple’s life that’s got a ton of problems heading their way.

Contemporary romances are rare reads for me because I’m so picky with them, but I loved a lot of things about Anchor Me. The style of writing and how it flowed, the problems at hand, the way Nikki continuously stayed strong and remained diligent with her vow of never cutting again. Self harm is a serious issue and I thought Kenner did it well with showing the struggles through Nikki. It really brought some things home for me, and I loved Damien for being such a supportive guy. At times he almost seemed too good but his own little flaws brought him down to earth. Just overall a really entertaining, thrilling read for me, and I recommend it if even one thing sounds interesting. You don’t have to read the first book, in my opinion, as I didn’t, and still enjoyed the reading experience.

Happy Reading,

A Little Darling

Leave a Reply

