Truth or Dare by L.A. Cotton

TruthOrDare.Ebook

Escaping to Credence was supposed to be Becca’s shot at a new life, but some secrets refuse to stay hidden, and now that the truth is out, everything changes.

Everything.

The people she thought she could trust lied. The guy she thought cared about her kept her in the dark. And with no one to turn to, Becca finds it hard to unravel the truth. When she finally does, her past and present collide in a way no one saw coming.

The truth can hurt you…

Some dares will destroy you.


About the Author


la-cotton

Contemporary romance and romantic suspense…
written with feeling.

L.A. is author of contemporary romance novels ranging from sweet with just a hint of steam, to suspenseful reads full of angst, tension, twists and turns. Home is a small town in the middle of England where she currently juggles being a full-time mum to two little people with writing. In her spare time (and when she’s not camped out in front of the laptop) you’ll most likely find L.A. immersed in a book, escaping the chaos that is life.

Check her out:
Website || Newsletter
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


Genre: Mature YA
Title: Truth or Dare
Series: Liar, Liar #2
Author: L.A. Cotton

Source: L.A. Cotton
Pages: 371
Date: 5.25.17
Rating: 5/5

0fadd-addtogoodreads

Amazon
US | UK | CA | AU | DE

Dear Reader,

THIS WAS FUCKING AMAZING. I totally forgot the major details of the first book because it’s been so long, but seriously, as soon as I picked it up, things just came back to me the further I read. I absolutely adore this drama that magically had me devouring pages about high school drama, horrendous living conditions and the suckity that is life (yes I used that word). I’m an urban fantasy reader and usually reality-based books don’t do it for me, but Cotton’s Liar, Liar series totally sucked me in. I couldn’t put the first book down, and I had to know more about the high school kids who all came from different walks of life and still somehow managed to make it all so interesting for me.

This second installment is, as usual, written really well with a flow that gets the words into your head and turns on the projector. I liked the way things built up, how excited I got, how angry or disgusted I felt with the hopelessness and sense of vulnerability the characters all went through. I totally went ’round the emotional wind mill with it and I loved that I couldn’t put it down. Any book that makes you want to go back to high school- in any shape or form -is a book worth checking out.

Happy Reading,

A Little Darling


Check out the first book of the Liar, Liar series

liarliar-ebook

Leave a Reply

