A Vow of Thorns by R. Scarlett

A Vow Of Thorns

Never disobey the court.

Never disobey the crown.

And never tame that vicious heart.

In A Vow of Thorns, sacred laws are broken when a beauty holds an iron heart.

WARNING:
Cliffhanger with the possibility of blanket-burrito-itis.


About the Author


R. Scarlett

R. Scarlett lives in a small quaint town in Southern Ontario, Canada and has an unhealthy obsession with mythology and romance.

From studying English literature and minoring in History, she loves losing herself in a good book and snuggling up to her Brittany Spaniel. When she’s not writing or plotting a delicious novel, she can be found hanging out with friends and family, going on long car rides, exploring small towns, or watching reruns of Sex and the City.

Website + Facebook + Twitter + Goodreads + Amazon

Genre: New Adult / Paranormal Romance
Title: A Vow of Thorns
Series: Blackest Gold #3
Author: R. Scarlett
Publisher: Scarlett Publishing House

Source: Love Between the Sheets
Pages: 201
Date: 6.1.17
Rating: 5/5

add-to-goodreads-button

Amazon
US | UK | CA | AU | DE

Dear Reader,

This absolutely killed me in the best way. You should know that I partially struggled with the first book because it was so hard to see someone so close-minded about demons do such permanent, damaging things (fans know who I’m talking about). However, I am a total hopeless romantic that thrives on the heart-wrenching drama, and when the second book came out, it felt like things were finally getting to where I wanted them. This installment felt like it’d finally arrived, and I was so happy to see things the way they were, and how they evolved along the way. The whole thing, even with all the harder issues, was bliss… which definitely added to the suspense bit because you’re just waiting for that other shoe to drop lol.

A Vow of Thorns was total gold for me. I loved the writing style, completely connected with everything that was going on, and ended up more than emotionally involved with the world. Scarlett created a great world of demons with a unique twist that just blows my mind, so already, if you’re looking for demon reads, you need to check it out. Molly has grown so much. Her character development, as well as Tensely’s, is insane. It’s only been three books and to see them where they are now feels like a major pay off. All the drama, all the heartache, it all gets paid off.

a vow 1

The writing flowed perfectly, with this installment being a little more blissful than anything, and the dialogue was entertaining. My attention was hooked the whole time. I could go on and rave about this series but all in all, this is something you really need to check out.

With that said:

I completely recommend this series that I love because it’s challenging two different people to come together on their own, and seeing such effort and willingness to take that risk is just amazing, you know? I loved it because of the drama on drama on drama, because of the way demons were uniquely depicted, because of how much the characters developed (major thing for me) and overall, I recommend it because of how much I went from unsure to hard-core all for Tensely and Molly. And the ending? Ugh, it made me cry so bad I had to stop to think about what just happened.

If that isn’t reason enough to start getting on the Blackest Gold train…

Happy Reading,

A Little Darling


Check Out My Reviews On The Previous Installments:

r-scarlett-1a-vein-of-lover-scarlett-1b-body-of-the-crime

BTSP New

Leave a Reply

