Sleuthing With The Enemy, Danielle Hardgrave

sleuSomebody just stole a valuable artifact from the Helsen archives, and Annemette Helsen- a very pissed off werewolf -is going to make sure they pay for it.

There’s just one problem: Anna’s only suspect is the arrogant vampire prince, Jonas Weiss. He’s cocky, frustrating, and a little bit sexy. Okay, a lot sexy. He also claims to be innocent, so the fact that she just broke into his home and attacked him is problematic.

And his price for keeping silent about the whole debacle?
Downright devious.


Disclaimer:
the short novel you’re about to consume is quick, quirky and delicious. Get ready to enjoy a main course of romance with a side of adventure. Buckle up, it’s about to get sassy!
Can be enjoyed as a standalone or part of the Unnatural Alliances series.

Genre: Paranormal Romance
Title: Sleuthing With the Enemy
Series: Unnatural Alliances #2
Author: Danielle Hardgrave
Publisher: Caldwell Publishing

Source: Danielle Hardgrave / Caldwell Publishing
Pages: 186
Date: 6.9.17
Rating: 4.5/5

add-to-goodreads-button

Amazon

Dear Reader,

This was an interesting read. The blurb totally made me think different things but I was pleasantly surprised! Though I haven’t read the first book, I really took to this for a number of reasons, the main one being Anna’s character development. She’s a headstrong girl with impulsive issues and just not my cup of tea, but by the end of the story, I was super satisfied. I love seeing characters grow up, and throughout the first half of the book, Jonas’ intrigue with her made me constantly see her in a different light, a better light. Those moments are cool. For the others, I liked them as well. They moved the story along. The world Hardgrave created was pretty cool and I like how interesting it all is. It makes me want to read more.

Writing was pretty cool, though it took me a while to get into the flow. I liked Jonas. A lot. Benji is AWESOME even though he’s only in a few pages. Overall, it’s a story that’s pretty interesting if you’re into the paranormals with teeth.

Happy Reading,

A Little Darling

Leave a Reply

