Before Limbo, Isabelle Crusoe

Before Limbo cover

When the weight of the world is hanging around your neck, you’d be surprised how far you’re willing to go to make sure it stays there.
Mira?

She was willing to go to hell, literally.

Go back to school with Mira and her friends as she discovers a few new things at Effulgent. Some are mysterious, others are expectant. Unfortunately, not all of them are as hot as the new group of suspiciously young teachers who seem to be everywhere she looks.

Then again, not all are as deadly.


About the Author


isabelle author

Isabelle, Izzy to her foreign friends, spends most of her time between work, writing, or browsing tumblr. She was born and raised in Sweden, along with her daughter and two dogs. She loves everything weird, and goofy, and has an unhealthy obsession with hugs. No, seriously, she hugs everything, and everyone. It’s embarrassing.

She loves to write, but has problems focusing on one project at a time, hence the problem of finishing on time. Deadlines are her kryptonite, and often has to bribe herself with chocolate and soda to get stuff done.

In a nutshell, she’s a weird one, a nerdy one, and finds most of her inspiration in various video games.

Feel free to stalk her at:

Website + Twitter + Pinterest + Facebook + Amazon + Goodreads + Blog

Genre: YA / Paranormal
Title: Before Limbo
Series: After Life #1
Author: Isabelle Crusoe

Source: Amazon
Pages: 211
Date: 6.17.17
Rating: 4.5/5

0fadd-addtogoodreads

Amazon
US | UK | CA | AU | DE

Dear Reader,

YAAAAAS. I’m so happy this thing is finally out. I love boarding school stories and reverse harms so, naturally, I snatched it up when I heard what was in it. I wasn’t disappointed.

Before Limbo is this author’s debut book, and I’ve got to say, it was pretty fucking cool. Effulgent is a boarding school set on an island we can’t map, but that’s not the cool part. The cool part is Mira coming back from break to see a new group of older kids waiting outside… only to find out they’re teachers. Pfft. Right. Right? I liked Mira’s interaction with all of them and how despite my saying it’s a reverse harem, it’s really more like me getting all of the guys to smile over while she really struggles with one of them… or is it two? *cue suspenseful music*

I loved her best friends from the get-go and how real they felt to me in the first chapter, which is why I was so thrown off by how much I couldn’t emotionally connect with Mira. She was cool and good and the kind of chick I’d want in my life, but for some reason, there seemed to always be a wall between us. It wasn’t until later that I found out why and… holy shit. That’s all I’m saying. AYM *coughs* The new teachers in the school were an entertaining crew. You had the good, the bad and the indifferent (can you tell I’m trying to conserve myself?), but my favorite part was seeing a few of them go through major character developments. I won’t say who or what for spoilers’ sake, but I was seriously satisfied with how it all went down. Nothing makes it better than seeing people change for the better… or worse.

Overall, this thing was funny, kinda hot (watch out for the bad boy) and just a little creepy with the things that come crawling out of the woodwork. I just wish I had the second book so I wasn’t sitting on my ass over here wondering what the hell was going to happen next! Definite recommend.

Happy Reading,

A Little Darling

Leave a Reply

