Rowan Wood Legends, Olivia Wildenstein

rowancover

Some legends are better left untold.

I wasn’t the sort of girl who believed in fairy tales, let alone tales about faeries. But that changed the day Faeries came to my small town and Hunters rose from their graves.

On that fateful day, I received a book, a peculiar collection of myths and legends. Turns out it was so much more than stories. And just as I was on the verge of unlocking its secrets, it was stolen from me by someone I called a friend.

Now, I don’t know whom I can turn to, whom I can trust. All I know is that there are two sides, and I am straddling the great divide because I am both Faerie and Hunter. And although I swore I would never choose, I am slowly falling for one of those sides…


Genre: YA Urban & Paranormal
Title: Rowan Wood Legends
Series: The Lost Clan #2
Author: Olivia Wildenstein

Source: NetGalley
Pages: 294
Date: 8.14.17
Rating: 4/5

GOODREADS
Amazon
B&N | Kobo | iBooks

Dear Reader,

I went on about how much I loved the first book, but now I’m sure this series is another obsession of mine, because this one? So much better. I’m also convinced the author put a piece of her soul in here because no matter how many times I found myself raising a brow at some of the characters’ actions that still gave me pause, I could not stop reading, let alone care that there were little rocks in my river of flowing awesomeness.

Rowan is just a cool town, okay? It’s got the small mentality so everyone’s close and takes care of each other, and even though some are horrifying fae who’d rather see Cat in pieces than in peace of mind, it’s still a pretty charming, magical, deathly town that I didn’t get enough of. Catori’s got a lot to deal with still, but she knows a little more about herself and her family. The romantic aspect of this was pretty cool. Gave off a RH (reverse harem) vibe with the different guys that interacted with her. Who she ends up with for this story was something I did and didn’t see coming, but I absolutely adore him. He’s complex. A bit of a dick, but still. Complex.

The whole story plot was pretty simple, but it drove me crazy with how chaotic the people seemed. Poor Cat couldn’t catch a break, and I almost hate some of the people that give her shit. Like… come on, now. Be nice.

Catori’s a 19-year-old girl with her college life on hold to help the people she considers family down in Rowan. With fae and hunters popping up like daisies, there’s almost no rest for her except for when she does get to catch a breather… only to lose it when something worse happens. CHECK. It. Out.

Happy Reading,

A Little Darling

Leave a Reply

